Welcome to Heath Mount Primary School. Follow us on twitter @Heathmount. Please note that school will be closed on 23rd May 2019 for voting in the European Elections.
Home Page

Heath Mount Primary School

Welcome toHeath Mount Primary School


Welcome to the Governors Section

The Governors are representatives of the local council; the parents, the staff and the local community. They take a keen and active interest in the running of the school and, in conjunction with the staff, try to foster a good relationship with the community.

Interim Executive Board IEB 2019
Name Chair or vice of IEB Connection to staff yes or no. If yes, who and how? Term of office end date Business interests declared. If yes, please state, else state none. Other School gov positions held Governor responsibility
Nadeem Bashir Chair No July 19 None Principal and Governor at Shirestone Academy Assessment and Data HT Performance
Joanne Roach Gov No July 19 None Head teacher and Governor at Wattville Primary Safeguarding and SEND
Hon Alderman Les Lawrence Gov No July 19 None


City of Birmingham

Finance and Pupil Premium
Ray Moore Gov No July 19 National Association of School Governance Officer None Health and Safety
Sue Simmons Vice chair No July 19

Director of Flying High Nursery. 

Director of ANS Electrical.

Head teacher and Governor at Thornton Primary School Teaching and Learning HT Performance